Home News Resources Downloads

Character Sheet


The Character Sheet <thumbnail> dominates the page. By clicking a certain mapped areas, the following explanations come up.

This the character sheet, a record of the character, his powers, skills, physical and mental ability and health. Click on each section for more detail on what each section means. To download this sheet, click here. The file is large and will take a while. Permission is granted to distribute and print the character sheet.


Return To Main Page


1: Known As: This is the name the character is called by. It differs from his true Name, which is less a pronounceable word as it is a force of power. Beginning characters will fill in their real-life names here if they are playing a character based on themselves. As time goes on and their immortal persona’s emerge from their subconscious, the character may adopt that name as his own or return to his own. For example, a mortal character named Angela may actually be Beast, goddess of pleasure and cats from Egypt’s mythology. Her player would fill in "Angela" to begin with, until her true personality, Bast, emerges. Then, "Bast" may be substituted.


2: Nation: The group of immortals the character is descended from, his extended political and racial family. The older immortals call their nations "Prides" The Anopheles, for example, might be the nation the character used to belong to before losing himself among humans. Beginners who are playing a character based on their real selves need not choose a nation to begin with if they’d rather the narrator choose and reveal the mystery for them down the road.


3: Calling: There are eight sacred professions among the immortals dedicated to keeping their society from plunging into chaos and their enemies from flourishing beyond their control. These professions are known as the callings. Callings range from Emissaries, who carry important messages from one stronghold to another, to Slayers who assassinate members of the society who are known to have become corrupted by the Beast.


4: True Form: The primal body of the immortal before he learned to appear as a human, usually an animal shape he can assume at will, but sometimes made of fire, water or stone instead of flesh.


5: The aura and it’s attributes: These triangles represent the strength of the character’s aura, an energy field which reinforces his mental and physical abilities. Each is represented by it’s own color, allowing immortals to view one another and determine weaknesses by the paleness of certain hues (halos) within this living energy.

The red halo is the mental willpower of the character, often the target of mind-control powers and pain.

The orange halo represents the muscular strength of the character, how much he can lift and counts toward damage he deals in combat.

The yellow halo represents the agility of the character, how good his reflexes are. It is the primary attribute used in combat.

The green halo represents a character’s movement capability---how much ground he can cover in three seconds. The higher this attribute, the faster the character.

The blue halo represents a character’s senses, his sight, smell, hearing, touch and taste. The higher this attribute, the less likely he will be surprised by an ambush.

The violet halo is the character’s resistance to physical damage, his natural armor. All damage applied against him must overcome this attribute before he takes an actual wound.


Attributes range from 0 to 15. Human beings fall within the range of 0 to 5, with 2 as the average for most people.


6: Soul: This is also part of the aura, the essential mystical, eternal energy of an immortal---his soul. It has no color. The more potent this attribute, the more supernaturally powerful the immortal becomes. The soul of an immortal not only allows him to fuel the powers he casts against his enemies, but also to fuel his other attributes, temporarily raising them in a crisis. All immortals, most mortals and some animals have souls.


7:Taint: A character can, by failing to successfully use his supernatural powers, degrade his own aura with a black energy called taint. Taint replaces halo points and makes them unusable, diminishing the character’s total in that attribute. Whenever a point in any attribute is lost through rolling a zero on the dice while using his powers, a taint triangle is filled in. A corresponding point in the soul attribute is erased. The taint remains until it is cleansed and the colored point restored.


8: Skills: These lines are to be filled in with various skills, both mundane (such as driving) or supernatural (such as mystique, the ability to read another mind). Each skill in Immortal has 6 levels of mastery, or ranks. The more ranks of a skill possessed by a character, the more capable he is with that skill. The same applies to weapon skills. Added to the weapon skill lines are a dmg, or damage line which defines how many points of damage a weapon deals.


9: Wounds Taken: All character start our with a number of wound boxes determined by his weight. The heavier he is, the more damage he can take since a heavy body absorbs more impact. Since damage in Immortal is calculated in levels (from a light wound to a mortal or life-threatening one) a player will mark off boxes appropriate to the wound level his character has taken. When lower boxes have been filled, the player must mark up the next higher one, even if the wound was a level category lower. To determine how many open boxes your character has, consult the chart below. The number of boxes under each level should be left blank, while the remainder should be filled in.


Weight (lbs)

Light Boxes Impairing






Mortal Boxes
61-125 9 3 2 1 1
126-250 10 3 2 1 1
251-500 11 4 2 1 1


10: Ennui: This box represents the influence of untold ages of existence, despair weighing on the mind of the character. Each character starts with zero ennui and can accumulate up to 15 points of this cursed trait before becoming comatose and unresponsive to outside stimuli. He enters a sort of living death, drawn into his own memories of the past, where there was joy in existing. Certain situations can cause an immortal character to accumulate and shed ennui points.


11: Name: An immortal’s true name, it is represented not by a word (since it is harmonically so alien as to be unpronounceable) but by a numeric strength. In concept, the stronger an immortal’s true name becomes, the more his reputation among his own kind replaces his ties to the myth of mankind. His true name resonates so powerfully that he is elevated to a higher state of being. In system terms, when a character’s name reaches 16, he transcends into a being free of the influences of mankind and the Beast within him. Immortals strive to increase the power of their name, which is called visage by the older members of the society.


12: Memory Points: This box contains the number of unspent memory points which are used to purchase the attributes, powers and skills of a character. All players begin the game with 150 memory points to spend toward their immortal persona’s abilities. Skills possessed by the real-life player, reflected in his character require no point expenditures. The player should discuss his skills and their relative ranks with the narrator. Most skills of players reflected in their characters should not exceed rank 3.


Website 2008 Jikkarro Enterprises,
Immortal Invisible War 1993 - 2008
Ran Valerhon (Full Copyright and Usage Statement)
jikkarro.jpg (12828 bytes)